Home > icarryinmyheart, iwheeledwiththestars > a bit of cheese today (:

a bit of cheese today (:

I haven’t decided whether to shift here permanently. At this moment, I am here to stay. (: So I have been leading a fuss-free, in other words, muted life. SMU reminds me of dunman high. seriously. okay, a bit more vibrant dunman high;) All these talks of attire, punctuality and having fun at the same time blah and blah have been drilled and preached to us by our lovely mr kiw and mr feng. Two people from directly opposite poles. I surprised myself, exchanging handshakes with someone who was scurrying to the conference room with me, groaned about how late we were… conversing with my orientation talk group-mates and saying how we should all sign for ocip together. hm! As much as I wasn’t being anti-social, in my head,  thoughts were like processing, processing... There was this girl, I observed, whom was very quiet, but intelligent-at the point when everyone else was stuck at this particular question, she revealed quite calmly the answer:D She must have a gift of camouflaging because I wanted to say hi and inroduce myself and then she kind of disappeared or rather, it was a half-hearted attempt on my side to slow down. There was one or two, however, on the other end of the spectrum who presented themslves as babes who thought they were too cool for the games. oh no, I didn’t send off any negative vibes. I was telling berdine, no matter how lame the games were,  we have to show appreciation and play along. uh well. I can’t wait for the camp and school to start. must have said that for the umpteenth time! haha.

momo and I chanced upon a blog… alright we didn’t chance. We are ardent fans who keep tabs of her life from her simple but often heart-tugging anecdotes. We are both not Christians but we think the idea of a church wedding ceremony is really beautiful. It takes an amazing deal of fate to have two people fall in love and be married. Love is not black and white. It will be a shame to just pop by the Registry of marriages, sign some documents and there you go, MARRIED, under the eyes of law. It is unexplainable and divine-you will want a higher power to oversee the matrimony, the joyous union, to be able to match the spirtuality of love and commitment. hmm. This is not BIMBOTIC, I have to insist before any of you starts hurling accusations. (: I was just counting to jien, if i were to be married by 25, 26, that will be like six, seven years away which is very very soon… I cannot imagine anything close to that scenario. ha. At the end of our philosophical conversation, jien said something like must be realistic and that she should stop thinking about it. I retorted, well, marriage is a very realistic part of life. Not now, she went, I imagined, in a no-nonsense tone. I wanted to tell her (but she went offline) that once a teacher told us that someday when we are twenty years old, we should actually contemplate about what kind of man we want as a life partner… it is i guess, healthier, if you start pondering now and set a vision than to be eventually shrouded in the madness of ladder-climbing, forgetting the precious people and relationships that keep you real. If we can put all our efforts in studying and building careers, why is doing that exact same thing to love and family so shunned? (: Coming from a very self-defensive  and ambitious person, this seems almost surreal, I know. But, I want to pen this down now, this very moment, so that one day, in the future, be it five or ten years later, I will come back to this  entry, nudge my fiance teasingly and tell him,

“See, this is the entry where I envision one fine day I will be walking down the aisle and there is this someone waiting for me at the other end. It was a fuzzy and dotty image then. But now I know… that person is you.”

(:

  1. MOMO
    July 18, 2007 at 7:45 am

    OMG PAUSE!!

    “See, this is the entry where I envision one fine day I will be walking down the aisle and there is this someone waiting for me at the other end. It was a fuzzy and dotty image then. But now I know… that person is you.”

    SO NICEEEEEEEEEEEE! -melts-

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment